STATS DAD: Youth Sports Costs

For years, I was spending money on youth sports with little thought of how much I was spending. After the 2009 season, I was really curious to know how much, so I started to keep track. I was sure that there were many other parents spending blindly too, so I thought that I would make my list public to give others perspective too. I also posted these lists to generate conversation. And I succeeded in that regard.

These lists were a topic in Mark Hyman’s book “The Most Expensive Game in Town,” it’s a book I recommend to any parent who spends a significant amount of money on youth sports and wants to know what drives this irrational behavior.

via STATS DAD: Youth Sports Costs.

About girlsplaybaseball

I'm just a father of a girl who wants access to play Baseball just like any boy who has.
This entry was posted in Girl Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.